Skip to main content

PHI @ CAR - 16:02 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 16:02 of the third period in the Flyers/Hurricanes game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Scott Hartnell's stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Philadelphia.

View More