Skip to main content

Pavelski vs. Tarasenko for NHL 17 cover

Winner to be announced at NHL Awards

by Pat Pickens @Pat_Pickens / Staff Writer

Joe Pavelski of the San Jose Sharks (United States) and Vladimir Tarasenko of the St. Louis Blues (Russia) could meet in the Western Conference Final. But first they'll compete for a different prize.

Pavelski and Tarasenko have advanced to the final round in the EA SPORTS NHL 17 Cover Vote. Pavelski defeated Edmonton Oilers rookie Connor McDavid (North America), and Tarasenko topped Dallas Stars captain Jamie Benn (Canada) in the semifinals. 

Eight players were selected to represent their NHL and 2016 World Cup of Hockey teams, and compete to become the featured player on the cover of NHL 17. 

Voting for the final round opens Tuesday at noon ET and will run until May 16 at 3 p.m. ET. The winner will be revealed at the 2016 NHL Awards in Las Vegas on June 22.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.