Skip to main content

OTT @ WSH - 6:05 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 6:05 of the third period in the Senators/Capitals game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Jason Spezza's shot deflected off Mika Zibanejad and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Ottawa.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.