Skip to main content

OTT @ TBL - 17:52 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 17:52 of the second period in the Senators/Lightning game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Kyle Turris deflected the puck into the net with a high stick. No Goal Ottawa.

According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

View More