Skip to main content

OTT @ DAL - 17:19 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 17:19 of the second period in the Ottawa Senators/Dallas Stars game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Ottawa net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Erik Cole's stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Dallas.

View More