Skip to Main Content
Press Release

Order of presentation for 2019 NHL Awards announced

Calder, Norris, Vezina, Hart among trophies to be given out

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL

LAS VEGAS - The National Hockey League today announced the order of the presentation for tonight's 2019 NHL Awards presented by Bridgestone. Hosted by Emmy Award-winning actor and host Kenan Thompson, the show will broadcast live from the Mandalay Bay Events Center in Las Vegas on NBCSN and Sportsnet in the U.S. and Canada, respectively, at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. 

The scheduled order of award presentations is as follows (subject to change):

Calder Trophy (top rookie)

Art Ross Trophy (scoring champion)

Lady Byng Trophy (player best combining sportsmanship and ability)

General Manager of the Year

King Clancy Trophy (Humanitarian Award)

Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player as voted by the players)

James Norris Trophy (top defenseman)

EA SPORTS™ NHL® 20 Cover Announcement

Bill Masterton Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)

Frank J. Selke Trophy (forward who best excels in the defensive aspects of the game)

Maurice "Rocket" Richard Trophy (goal-scoring leader)

Jack Adams Award (most outstanding coach)

Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)

William M. Jennings Trophy (goaltender who plays at least 25 games for the club allowing the fewest goals)

Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award 

Willie O'Ree Community Hero Award

Special recognition of the 2019 Stanley Cup Champion St. Louis Blues

Hart Trophy (most valuable player to his team)

View More