Skip to main content

NYR @ TBL - 9:38 of the Third Period @NHLdotcom

At 9:38 of the third period in the New York Rangers/Tampa Bay Lightning game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Nikita Kucherov's skate and into the New York net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2, "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal Tampa Bay.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.