Skip to main content

NYR @ TBL - 13:04 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 13:04 of the second period in the Rangers/Lightning game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Tampa Bay forward B.J. Crombeen batted the puck with his stick above the crossbar into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No Goal Tampa Bay.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.