Skip to main content

Headlines

NYR @ PHI at 11:53 of the second period

NHL.com @NHL

At 11:53 of the second period in the Rangers/Flyers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that Philadelphia defenseman Nicklas Grossman's shot deflected off Wayne Simmond's skate and into the net in a legal fashion. According to rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good Goal Philadelphia.

View More