Skip to main content

Headlines

NYR @ PHI - 4:29 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 4:29 of the third period in the New York Rangers/Philadelphia Flyers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that New York's Brian Boyle used his right glove to bat the puck into the net. According to Rule 67.6, "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal New York Rangers.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.