Skip to main content


NYR @ FLA - 9:51 of the Third Period @NHL

At 9:51 of the third period in the New York Rangers/Florida Panthers game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Florida net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off the skate of Rangers forward Martin St. Louis and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal New York Rangers.

View More