Skip to main content

Headlines

NYR @ COL - 12:46 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 12:46 of the second period in the New York Rangers/Colorado Avalanche game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the New York net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off Gabriel Landeskog and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed". Good goal Colorado.

View More