Skip to main content

NYR @ CBJ - 14:19 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 14:19 of the third period in the New York Rangers/Columbus Blue Jackets game, the Situation Room initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Columbus net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Rick Nash's shot crossed the Columbus goal line in a legal fashion before the net was displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice." Good goal New York Rangers.

View More