Skip to main content

NYI @ TOR - 16:55 of the Third Period @NHLdotcom

At 16:55 of the third period in the Islanders/Maple Leafs game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off of Joffrey Lupul and into the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Toronto.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.