Skip to main content

Headlines

NYI @ NYR - 11:15 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL


At 11:15 of the first period in the Islanders/Rangers game, video review upheld the referee's call on the ice that the puck deflected off John Tavares  and entered the net in a legal fashion. Good goal Islanders.

According to rule 78.4 "If an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body , in any manner, the goal shall be allowed."
View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.