Skip to main content

Headlines

NYI @ ANA - 15:54 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 15:54 of the first period in the Islanders/Ducks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Saku Koivu's shot crossed the goal line before the net was displaced. According to Rule 78.4 "The goal frame shall be considered in its proper position when at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still inside both the goal post and the hole in the ice. The flexible pegs could be bent, but as long as at least a portion of the flexible peg(s) are still in the hole in the ice and the goal post, the goal frame shall be deemed to be in its proper position." Good goal Anaheim.

View More