Skip to main content

NYI @ ANA - 0:54 of the Second Period @NHLdotcom

At 0:54 of the second period in the New York Islanders/Anaheim Ducks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the Anaheim net. The referee informed the Situation Room that Islanders forward Brock Nelson batted the puck into the Ducks net in an illegal fashion. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net." No goal NY Islanders.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.