Skip to main content

NSH @ CBJ - 12:42 of the first period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 12:42 of the first period, a shot by the Blue Jackets' Jeff Carter hit the back cross bar (in the net) and quickly came back out of the net without being observed by the on-ice officials.  The play continued for several seconds before a whistle stopped play.  A video review was initiated at the stoppage to determine if Carter's shot had crossed the goal line.  Video review determined conclusively that a good goal had been scored. Per League rules, the clock was reset to the time of the goal being scored. 

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.