Skip to main content

Norris finalists to be announced Thursday @NHLdotcom
First the rookies, next the defensemen.

Thursday is the day to find out the three NHL defensemen who will be finalists for this season's Norris Trophy. The finalists will be revealed on Thursday at 12 noon ET.

Rookies Bobby Ryan of Anaheim, Steve Mason of Columbus and Kris Versteeg of Chicago were announced as finalists for the 2009 Calder Trophy (top rookie) on Wednesday.

The 2009 NHL Awards will be broadcast live from the Pearl Concert Theater inside the Palms Hotel Las Vegas on June 18 on VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada.

Tickets to the NHL Awards in Las Vegas and the exclusive NHL After-Party are available at will be announcing the finalists for the League's top awards every weekday at noon ET through May 4. Here is the schedule:

Wednesday: Calder Trophy (top rookie)
Thursday: Norris Trophy (top defenseman)
Friday: Lady Byng Trophy (sportsmanship)
Monday, April 27: Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
Tuesday, April 28: Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)
Wednesday, April 29: Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP)
Thursday, April 30: Masterton Trophy (perseverance)
Friday, May 1: Adams Award (Coach of the Year)
Monday, May 4: NHL Foundation Award (contributions)

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.