Skip to main content

NJD @ WSH - 0:43 of Overtime @NHLdotcom

At 0:43 of Overtime in the Devils/Capitals game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Andy Greene deflected the puck into the net with his stick in a legal fashion. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal New Jersey.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.