Skip to main content

NJD @ NYR - 6:02 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 6:02 of the second period in the Devils/Rangers game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that the puck redirected off Cam Janssen's skate and entered the net in a legal fashion. According to Rule 49.2 "A puck that deflects into the net off an attacking player's skate who does not use a distinct kicking motion is a legitimate goal." Good goal New Jersey.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.