Skip to main content

NJD @ BUF - 6:54 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 6:54 of the first period in the Devils/Sabres game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the New Jersey net. The referee informed the Situation Room that Sabres forward David Legwand pushed Devils goaltender Cory Schneider into the net with the puck. According to Rule 78.5 (ix) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the Referee when a goaltender has been pushed into the net together with the puck after making a save." This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no penalty and no goal Buffalo.

View More