Skip to main content

NHLPA names five to Competition Committee @NHL

The National Hockey League Players' Association on Saturday announced its five representatives for the upcoming Competition Committee meeting.

The Union selected David Backes (St. Louis Blues), Cory Schneider (Vancouver Canucks), Michael Cammalleri (Calgary Flames), Ron Hainsey (Winnipeg Jets) and Alex Pietrangelo (St. Louis Blues).

Mathieu Schneider, the NHLPA?s Special Assistant to the Executive Director, will chair the meeting, the Union said.

Five NHL team officials also will attend.

The Competition Committee is scheduled to convene Tuesday in Toronto at the League?s offices. It seeks recommendations on how the game is played, includng rule changes, equipment regulations, scheduling and other items.

View More