Skip to main content

NHL to announce award finalists starting Tuesday @NHLdotcom
With the 2011 NHL Awards two months away, the National Hockey League will begin announcing finalists for each of its regular-season awards over the next two weeks, beginning Tuesday, April 19 with the Calder Memorial Trophy.

Nominees will be announced each day at noon on and through NHL news releases.

The 2011 NHL Awards will be held at the Pearl Concert Theater at the Palms Hotel in Las Vegas on June 22. The ceremony will be broadcast by VERSUS in the United States and CBC in Canada. Fans can purchase tickets to the awards show now at or at the Pearl Concert Theater Box Office.

Award nominees will be announced in the following order.

Date Award
Tuesday, April 19 Calder Memorial Trophy (top rookie)
Wednesday, April 20 General Manager of the Year
Thursday, April 21  Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (skill/sportsmanship)
Friday, April 22 Vezina Trophy (top goaltender)
Monday, April 25 James Norris Memorial Trophy (top defenseman)
Tuesday, April 26   Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (perseverance and dedication to hockey)
Wednesday, April 27 Frank J. Selke Trophy (top defensive forward)
Thursday, April 28 Hart Memorial Trophy (MVP)
Friday, April 29 Jack Adams Award (Coach of the Year)
Monday, May 2 NHL Foundation Player Award (contributions to charitable causes)
View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.