Skip to main content

NHL Head Coaches @NHLdotcom

Below are head coaches for all 31 NHL teams. 

The coach judged to have contributed the most to his team's regular-season success wins the Jack Adams Award, which is voted on in a poll by members of the NHL Broadcasters' Association.

Vegas' Gerard Gallant received his first Jack Adams Award in 2017-18 for taking the Vegas Golden Knights to a 51-24-7 record (109 points) and a playoff spot.  


[RELATED: Complete list of NHL Jack Adams Award winners]


NHL Head Coaches

Anaheim Ducks: Randy Carlyle
Arizona Coyotes: Rick Tocchet
Boston Bruins: Bruce Cassidy
Buffalo Sabres: Phil Housley
Calgary Flames: Bill Peters
Carolina Hurricanes: Rod Brind'Amour
Chicago Blackhawks: Jeremy Colliton
Colorado Avalanche: Jared Bednar
Columbus Blue Jackets: John Tortorella
Dallas Stars: Jim Montgomery
Detroit Red Wings: Jeff Blashill
Edmonton Oilers: Ken Hitchcock
Florida Panthers: Bob Boughner
Los Angeles Kings: Willie Desjardins
Minnesota Wild: Bruce Boudreau
Montreal Canadiens: Claude Julien
Nashville Predators: Peter Laviolette
New Jersey Devils: John Hynes
New York Islanders: Barry Trotz
New York Rangers: David Quinn
Ottawa Senators: Guy Boucher
Philadelphia Flyers: Dave Hakstol
Pittsburgh Penguins: Mike Sullivan
San Jose Sharks: Peter DeBoer
St. Louis Blues: Craig Berube
Tampa Bay Lightning: Jon Cooper
Toronto Maple Leafs: Mike Babcock
Vancouver Canucks: Travis Green
Vegas Golden Knights: Gerard Gallant
Washington Capitals: Todd Reirden
Winnipeg Jets: Paul Maurice

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.