Skip to main content

NHL Head Coaches @NHL

Below are head coaches for all 31 NHL teams. 

The coach judged to have contributed the most to his team's regular-season success wins the Jack Adams Award, which is voted on in a poll by members of the NHL Broadcasters' Association.

Columbus' John Tortorella received his second Jack Adams Award in 2016-17 for taking the Columbus Blue Jackets to a 50-24-8 record (108 points) and a playoff spot. He won the award in 2004, when he led the Tampa Bay Lightning to the Stanley Cup.  


[RELATED: Complete list of NHL Jack Adams Award winners]


NHL Head Coaches

Anaheim Ducks: Randy Carlyle
Arizona Coyotes: Rick Tocchet
Boston Bruins: Bruce Cassidy
Buffalo Sabres: Phil Housley
Calgary Flames: Glen Gulutzan
Carolina Hurricanes: Bill Peters
Chicago Blackhawks: Joel Quenneville
Colorado Avalanche: Jared Bednar
Columbus Blue Jackets: John Tortorella
Dallas Stars: Ken Hitchcock
Detroit Red Wings: Jeff Blashill
Edmonton Oilers: Todd McLellan
Florida Panthers: Bob Boughner
Los Angeles Kings: John Stevens
Minnesota Wild: Bruce Boudreau
Montreal Canadiens: Claude Julien
Nashville Predators: Peter Laviolette
New Jersey Devils: John Hynes
New York Islanders: Doug Weight
New York Rangers: Alain Vigneault
Ottawa Senators: Guy Boucher
Philadelphia Flyers: Dave Hakstol
Pittsburgh Penguins: Mike Sullivan
San Jose Sharks: Peter DeBoer
St. Louis Blues: Mike Yeo
Tampa Bay Lightning: Jon Cooper
Toronto Maple Leafs: Mike Babcock
Vancouver Canucks: Travis Green
Vegas Golden Knights: Gerard Gallant
Washington Capitals: Barry Trotz
Winnipeg Jets: Paul Maurice

View More