Skip to main content
playoffs

Start times set for First Round games on April 23

NHL announces updates for three series

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

The National Hockey League today announced the following updates to the 2016 Stanley Cup Playoffs First Round schedule:

• The start time for Game 5 of the First Round series between the Pittsburgh Penguins and New York Rangers has been set for 3 p.m. ET on Saturday, April 23, in Pittsburgh. In the U.S., the game will be broadcast exclusively on NBC. In Canada, the game will be on SN360 and TVA Sports.

• The start time for Game 5 of the First Round series between the Anaheim Ducks and Nashville Predators has been set for 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT on Saturday in Anaheim. Outside of the local markets, the game will be televised on NBCSN in the U.S. In Canada, the game will be on Sportsnet and TVA Sports.

• The start time for Game 6 of the First Round series between the St. Louis Blues and Chicago Blackhawks has been set for 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT on Saturday in Chicago. In the U.S., the game will be broadcast exclusively on NBC. In Canada, the game will be on CBC and TVA Sports 2.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.