Skip to Main Content
Press Release

NHL Awards winners to be revealed starting Monday

Will be announced throughout duration of playoffs

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL

NEW YORK -- The National Hockey League announced today that it will reveal winners of 2021 NHL Awards presented by Bridgestone throughout the 2021 Stanley Cup Semifinals and Stanley Cup Final. 

Beginning this Monday, June 14, NBC Sports, Sportsnet and TVA Sports will announce winners during their pregame or in-game windows for the 2021 Stanley Cup Semifinals. Those announcements will be followed by media availabilities with each winner during the first intermission of the respective games. 

The daily schedule, which is outlined below (with finalists noted in parentheses), will culminate with a 30-minute program during the 2021 Stanley Cup Final that will reveal the winners of the five remaining awards: the Calder Memorial Trophy, Hart Memorial Trophy, James Norris Memorial Trophy, Ted Lindsay Award and Vezina Trophy. More details on that show will be shared in the coming weeks. 

All dates below are subject to change. More details on each award/finalist can be found in the 2021 NHL Awards presented by Bridgestone Information Guide, which is available on the Media site. 

Monday, June 14: King Clancy Memorial Trophy (Kurtis Gabriel, Pekka Rinne, P.K. Subban

Tuesday, June 15: Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy (Matt Dumba, Oskar Lindblom, Patrick Marleau

Wednesday, June 16: Willie O'Ree Community Hero Award presented by MassMutual (Renee Hess, Kevin Hodgson, Howard Smith) 

Thursday, June 17: Jack Adams Award (Rod Brind'Amour, Dean Evason, Joel Quenneville) 

Friday, June 18: Frank J. Selke Trophy (Aleksander Barkov, Patrice Bergeron, Mark Stone

Saturday, June 19: Lady Byng Memorial Trophy (Auston Matthews, Jaccob Slavin, Jared Spurgeon

Sunday, June 20: Jim Gregory General Manager of the Year Award (Voting for this award is conducted after the Second Round of the 2021 Stanley Cup Playoffs. The three finalists will be announced June 17.) 

Monday, June 21: Mark Messier NHL Leadership Award (No finalists) 

During 2021 Stanley Cup Final

Calder Memorial Trophy (Kirill Kaprizov, Alex Nedeljkovic, Jason Robertson)

Hart Memorial Trophy (Nathan MacKinnon, Auston Matthews, Connor McDavid)

James Norris Memorial Trophy (Adam Fox, Victor Hedman, Cale Makar)

Ted Lindsay Award (Sidney Crosby, Auston Matthews, Connor McDavid)

Vezina Trophy (Marc-Andre Fleury, Philipp Grubauer, Andrei Vasilevskiy

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.