Skip to main content
NHL Awards

Stage set for NHL Awards in Las Vegas

Hard Rock ready for host Arnett, top players, coaches @NHLdotcom

The stage literally has been set for the 2016 NHL Awards to take place at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas on Wednesday, June 22 (7 p.m. ET; NBCSN, SN).

The Joint, a state-of-the-art concert and entertainment venue, will be the scene of the ceremony inside the Hard Rock. Actor Will Arnett will host on a platform set in the audience.

The event will honor some of the top talent in the NHL for their performances during the regular season. There will be 11 awards handed out, including the Hart Trophy for most valuable player, the Vezina Trophy for top goaltender, the Norris Trophy for top defenseman, the Calder Trophy for rookie of the year, and the Jack Adams Award for coach of the year.

This is the seventh time the NHL awards will be presented in Las Vegas.

Here are the awards and the nominees:

Hart Trophy (most valuable player to his team)

Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins; Jamie Benn, Dallas Stars; Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks

Vezina Trophy (best goalie)

Ben Bishop, Tampa Bay Lightning; Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals; Jonathan Quick, Los Angeles Kings

Norris Trophy (best defenseman)

Erik Karlsson, Ottawa Senators; Brent Burns, San Jose Sharks; Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings

Calder Trophy (top rookie)

Artemi Panarin, Chicago Blackhawks; Connor McDavid, Edmonton Oilers; Shayne Gostisbehere, Philadelphia Flyers

Lady Byng (gentlemanly player)

Loui Eriksson, Boston Bruins; Aleksander Barkov, Florida Panthers; Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings

Selke Trophy (best defensive forward)

Ryan Kesler, Anaheim Ducks; Anze Kopitar, Los Angeles Kings; Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins

Jack Adams Award (best coach)

Barry Trotz, Washington Capitals; Lindy Ruff, Dallas Stars; Gerard Gallant, Florida Panthers

Masterton Trophy (perseverance)

Jaromir Jagr, Florida Panthers; Mats Zuccarello, New York Rangers; Pascal Dupuis, Pittsburgh Penguins

Ted Lindsay Award (most outstanding player, voted by players)

Patrick Kane, Chicago Blackhawks; Jamie Benn, Dallas Stars; Braden Holtby, Washington Capitals

Mark Messier Leadership Award

Alex Ovechkin, Washington Capitals; Shea Weber, Nashville Predators; John Tavares, New York Islanders

NHL Foundation Award (community)

Matt Martin, New York Islanders; P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens; Mark Giordano, Calgary Flames

King Clancy Award (leadership)

Each team has a nominee

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.