Skip to Main Content

NHL All-Star Game MVPs @NHLdotcom

2012-Marian Gaborik, N.Y. Rangers

2011-Patrick Sharp, Chicago

2010-No Game

2009-Alex Kovalev, Montreal

2008-Eric Staal, Carolina

2007-Daniel Briere, Buffalo

2006-No Game

2005-No Game

2004-Joe Sakic, Colorado

2003-Dany Heatley, Atlanta

2002-Eric Daze (North America), Chicago

2001-Bill Guerin (North America), Boston

2000-Pavel Bure (World), Florida

1999-Wayne Gretzky (North America), N.Y. Rangers

1998-Teemu Selanne (World), Anaheim

1997-Mark Recchi, Montreal

1996-Ray Bourque, Boston

1995-No Game

1994-Mike Richter, N.Y. Rangers

1993-Mike Gartner, N.Y. Rangers

1992-Brett Hull, St. Louis

1991-Vincent Damphousse, Toronto

1990-Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh

1989-Wayne Gretzky, Los Angeles

1988-Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh

1987-No Game

1986-Grant Fuhr, Edmonton

1985-Mario Lemieux, Pittsburgh

1984-Don Maloney, N.Y. Rangers

1983-Wayne Gretzky, Edmonton

1982-Mike Bossy, N.Y. Islanders

1981-Mike Liut, St. Louis

1980-Reggie Leach, Philadelphia

1979-No Game

1978-Billy Smith, N.Y. Islanders

1977-Rick Martin, Buffalo

1976-Peter Mahovlich, Montreal

1975-Syl Apps Jr., Pittsburgh

1974-Garry Unger, St. Louis

1973-Greg Polis, Pittsburgh

1972-Bobby Orr, Boston

1971-Bobby Hull, Chicago

1970-Bobby Hull, Chicago

1969-Frank Mahovlich, Detroit

1968-Bruce Gamble, Toronto

1967-Henri Richard, Montreal

1966-No Game

1965-Gordie Howe, Detroit

1964-Jean Beliveau, Montreal

1963-Frank Mahovlich, Toronto

1962-Eddie Shack, Toronto


NOTE-There was no game in 1966 since the game was moved from the start of the season to midseason, and there was no game in 1979 because the Challenge Cup series between the Soviet Union and Team NHL was held instead. There was no game in 1987 because Rendez-Vous 87, a two-game series between Team NHL and the Soviet Union, replaced the All-Star Game. There was no game in 1995 or 2005 due to the owners' lockout. There was no game in 2006 and 2010 because of the NHL players' participation in the Winter Olympics.

View More