Skip to main content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: NYR @ TBL - 2:59 of the Third Period

Original call stands - no goal Tampa Bay Lightning

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: TBL vs. NYR

Situation Room: No-goal call confirmed after review

Alex Killorn's shot is ruled a no-goal on the ice due to goaltender interference, and after the Lightning challenge, the original call stands

  • 02:43 •

At 2:59 of the third period in the Rangers/Lightning game, Tampa Bay requested a Coach's Challenge to review the "Interference on the Goalkeeper" decision that resulted in a "no goal" call.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with NHL Hockey Operations staff, the Referee confirmed that Tampa's Gabriel Dumont made incidental contact with Rangers goaltender Henrik Lundqvist before the puck crossed the goal line, preventing Lundqvist from doing his job in the crease.

Therefore the original call stands - no goal Tampa Bay Lightning.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Lightning forfeit their time-out.

View More