Challenge Initiated By: New Jersey
Type of Challenge: Goaltender Interference
Result: Original call is confirmed - No goal New Jersey
Explanation: Video review confirmed the Referee's call on the ice that Alexandar Georgiev had the puck under his glove before Taylor Hall pushed the covered puck into the net constituting goaltender interference. According to Rule 38.11, "The standard for overturning the call in the event of a "GOAL" call on the ice is that the NHL Situation Room, after reviewing any and all replays and consulting with the On-Ice Official(s), determines that the goal should have been disallowed due to "Interference on the Goalkeeper," as described in Rules 69.1, 69.3 and 69.4"