Type of Review: Puck Over Goal Line
Result: Original call overturned - Goal New Jersey
Explanation: Following video review, the Referees determined Jacob Trouba pushed New Jersey's Blake Coleman into the New York net, which caused the net to become displaced from its moorings prior to the puck crossing the goal line. Therefore, the Referees awarded New Jersey a goal according to Rule 63.6, which states in part, "In the event that the goal post is displaced, either deliberately or accidentally, by a defending player, prior to the puck crossing the goal line between the normal position of the goalposts, the Referee may award a goal. In order to award a goal in this situation, the goal post must have been displaced by the actions of a defending player, the attacking player must have an imminent scoring opportunity prior to the goal post being displaced, and it must be determined that the puck would have entered the net between the normal position of the goal posts."