Skip to main content

Frozen Four semifinal matchups set

Quinnipiac-Boston College, Denver-North Dakota winners will play for NCAA title @NHL

The University of Denver and Quinnipiac won their regional finals on Sunday to advance to the NCAA Men's Division I Hockey Championship Frozen Four at Amalie Arena in Tampa, Florida on April 7.

The University of Denver defeated Ferris State 6-3 in the West Regional Final and will play North Dakota in the semifinals. North Dakota defeated Michigan 5-2 in the Midwest Regional Final on Saturday.

Quinnipiac defeated Massachusetts-Lowell 4-1 in the East Regional Final and will play Boston College in the other semifinal on April 7. Boston College defeated Minnesota-Duluth 3-2 in the Northeast Regional final on Saturday.

Denver and North Dakota each has seven national titles. Boston College has five and Quinnipiac has none.

The championship game will be on April 9, also at Amalie Arena.

View More