Skip to main content

Headlines

MTL @ PHI - 13:25 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 13:25 of the third period in the Canadiens/Flyers game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Montreal forward Brian Gionta used his left hand to direct the puck into the Philadelphia net. According to Rule 67.6 "a goal cannot be scored by an attacking player who bats or directs the puck with his hand into the net". No goal Montreal.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.