Skip to main content

Headlines

MTL @ NJD - 19:23 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 19:23 of the third period in the Canadiens/Devils game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that David Desharnais' stick was below the level of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the net. According to Rule 60.5 "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick. If the puck makes contact with the stick below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Montreal.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.