Skip to main content

MTL @ FLA - 6:37 of the Third Period @NHL

At 6:37 of the third period in the Montreal Canadiens/Florida Panthers game, the referee initiated a video review to further examine a play at the Florida net. Video review supported the referee's call on the ice that the net was displaced before the puck crossed the Florida goal line. According to Rule 78.5 (x) "Apparent goals shall be disallowed by the referee when the net becomes displaced accidentally. The goal frame is considered to be displaced if either or both goal pegs are no longer in their respective holes in the ice, or the net has come completely off one or both pegs, prior to or as the puck enters the net." No goal Montreal.

View More