Skip to main content

Headlines

MTL @ ANA - 1:06 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 1:06 of the third period in the Canadiens/Ducks game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Brendan Gallagher's stick contacted the puck above the height of the crossbar when he redirected the it into the Anaheim net. According to Rule 60.5 "An apparent goal scored by an attacking player who strikes the puck with his stick carried above the height of the crossbar of the goal frame shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick." No goal Montreal.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.