Skip to main content

Movements in the world of hockey Wednesday: @NHLdotcom

National Hockey League

ANAHEIM DUCKS-Assigned D Brendan Mikkelson to Toronto (AHL) and LW Logan MacMillan to Bakersfield (ECHL).

CAROLINA HURRICANES-Signed G Cam Ward to a six-year contract.

CHICAGO BLACKHAWKS-Assigned F Bryan Bickell, F Evan Brophey, F Jake Dowell, F Rob Klinkhammer and F Jack Skille to Rockford (AHL). Placed F Adam Burish and F Marian Hossa on injured reserve.

MINNESOTA WILD-Signed LW Andy Hilbert to a one-year contract and assigned him to Houston (AHL). Assigned C Nathan Smith to Houston.

NASHVILLE PREDATORS-Signed D Francis Bouillon to a one-year contract. Assigned F Cal O'Reilly and D Cody Franson to Milwaukee (AHL). Placed F Joel Ward and F Colin Wilson on injured reserve.

NEW JERSEY DEVILS-Placed F Ilkka Pikkarainen and D Mark Fraser on injured reserve. Announced D Rob Davison, D Jay Leach and F Tim Sestito cleared waivers and were assigned to Lowell (AHL).

NEW YORK RANGERS-Agreed to terms with D Alexei Semenov.

PHOENIX COYOTES-Claimed F Paul Bissonnette off waivers from Pittsburgh. Signed F Matt Watkins and assigned him to San Antonio (AHL). Assigned LW Ryan Hollweg to San Antonio and D Nick Ross to Las Vegas (ECHL).

PITTSBURGH PENGUINS-Claimed F Chris Bourque off waivers from Washington. Announced F Ryan Bayda, F Chris Conner, D Nate Guenin and D Deryk Engelland cleared waivers and were assigned to Wilkes-Barre/Scranton (AHL).

ST. LOUIS BLUES-Assigned D Tyson Strachan to Peoria (AHL).

TAMPA BAY LIGHTNING-Assigned D Matt Lashoff and D Mike Lundin to Norfolk (AHL). Signed LW Mitch Fritz to a one-year contract and assigned him to Norfolk.

VANCOUVER CANUCKS-Assigned D Michael Funk and D Lawrence Nycholat to Manitoba (AHL).

WASHINGTON CAPITALS-Recalled LW Boyd Kane from Hershey (AHL). Assigned G Michal Neuvirth to Hershey. Placed RW Eric Fehr and LW Tomas Fleischmann on injured reserve.

American Hockey League

CHICAGO WOLVES-Released F Derek Parker, D Aaron Brocklehurst and G Kevin Armstrong. Assigned LW Patrick Galivan to Gwinnett (ECHL).

HAMILTON BULLDOGS-Released F Sam Bloom and F Brett Robinson.

MILWAUKEE ADMIRALS-Released F Barret Ehgoetz, F Matt Pierce and D Brock Sheahan. Reassigned F Bryan Leitch to Cincinnati (ECHL).

PROVIDENCE BRUINS-Announced Boston (NHL) assigned F Vladimir Sobotka to the team.

WORCESTER SHARKS-Released F Mathieu Curadeau, F Bill Louppe, D Tom Morrow, G Adam Russo and G Ryan Nie.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.