Skip to main content


Situation Room

Video Review: LAK @ MIN - 17:08 of the Second Period

Video review confirmed referee's call on the ice - good goal Minnesota @NHL

Situation Room: LAK vs. MIN

Situation Room: Pulkkinen's goal stands after review

Teemu Pulkkinen scores a goal on a high deflection, and after review for high stick, the call on the ice stands

  • 01:57 •

At 17:08 of the second period in the Kings/Wild game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Teemu Pulkkinen's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Los Angeles net. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Minnesota.

View More