Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: MIN @ ANA - 12:55 of the Second Period

Original call stands - good goal Anaheim Ducks @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: MIN vs. ANA

Situation Room: Ritchie's goal upheld after review

The Wild use their challenge on Nick Ritchie's goal in the 2nd for goaltender interference, and the call on the ice stands for a good goal

  • 02:41 •

At 12:55 of the second period in the Wild/Ducks game, Minnesota requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether Ducks forward Adam Henrique interfered with Wild goaltender Devan Dubnyk prior to Nick Ritchie's goal.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with the Referee, NHL Hockey Operations staff confirmed that position of Anaheim's Henrique did not by itself impact Dubnyk's ability to play his position in the crease and therefore no goaltender interference infractions occurred.

Therefore the original call stands - good goal Anaheim Ducks.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Minnesota Wild forfeit their time-out.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.