Skip to main content

MIN @ FLA - 5:34 of the Second Period

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

At 5:34 of the second period in the Minnesota Wild/Florida Panthers game, the referees held a group huddle that determined Shawn Thornton's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Minnesota net. Video review confirmed that group decision. According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed." Good goal Florida.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.