Skip to main content

Headlines

MIN @ COL - 4:18 of the First Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 4:18 of the first period in the Minnesota Wild/Colorado Avalanche game, video review confirmed the referee's call on the ice that Mikko Koivu's pass deflected off of Charlie Coyle and into the net in a legal fashion, crossing the goal line while the net remained in proper position. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good Goal Minnesota.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.