Skip to main content
Press Release

Luke Bryan to open Game 6 telecast with live performance

Country music star to perform from Nashville rooftop before Predators host Penguins in Stanley Cup Final; will be streamed live on NHL.com

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL / NHL.com

NASHVILLE -- Country music superstar Luke Bryan will open the TV broadcast of Game 6 of the Stanley Cup Final on Sunday, June 11 at 8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT with a special performance from the rooftop of Tootsie's World Famous Orchid Lounge, the National Hockey League announced today. Bryan, a two-time Academy of Country Music and Country Music Association Entertainer of the Year, will perform one song exclusively for the Nashville Predators-Pittsburgh Penguins game broadcast on NBC in the U.S. and Sportsnet, CBC and TVA Sports in Canada.

Earlier in the evening, Bryan will perform four songs at 7 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. CT, streamed live on NHL.com. This performance will be shown on large screens throughout Lower Broadway, outside Bridgestone Arena as part of the Predators viewing party and inside the arena for fans in attendance for Game 6. NHL Network will air portions as part of its live pregame coverage.

"We wanted to come up with a way to cap off the Predators' last home game of the 2017 Stanley Cup Final in the most unique and memorable way," said Steve Mayer, NHL Content Officer and Executive Vice President. "To have Preds fan Luke Bryan in one of Nashville's renowned locations will mark an incredible and unforgettable start to Game 6."

View More