Skip to main content

Headlines

Situation Room

Video Review: LAK @ TOR - 2:54 of the Third Period

Good Goal Toronto Maple Leafs

NHL.com @NHL

Situation Room: LAK vs TOR

Situation Room: Marleau's goal stands

After the video review, there was no high sticking called and Patrick Marleau's goal is confirmed

  • 02:08 •

At 2:54 of the third period in the Kings/Maple Leafs game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Patrick Marleau's stick was at or below the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Los Angeles net.

According to Rule 38.4 (vi) "The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick in relation to the crossbar. If the puck makes contact with the portion of the stick that is at or below the level of the crossbar and enters the goal, this goal shall be allowed". Good goal Toronto.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.