Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: LAK @ TBL - 13:55 of the Third Period

Original call is upheld - No goal Tampa Bay

NHL.com @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: LAK vs. TBL

Situation Room: No-goal call on Paquette confirmed

The referees review Cedric Paquette's potential tally, but confirm that the no-goal call stands after a high stick

  • 03:17 •

Type of Review: High-Sticking the Puck

Result: Original call is upheld - No goal Tampa Bay

Explanation: Video review supported the Referee's call on the ice that Cedric Paquette's stick above the height of the crossbar when he deflected the puck into the Los Angeles net. According to Rule 80.3, "When an attacking player causes the puck to enter the opponent's goal by contacting the puck above the height of the crossbar, either directly or deflected off any player or official, the goal shall not be allowed. The determining factor is where the puck makes contact with the stick."

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.