Skip to main content
William M. Jennings Trophy

Kings goalie Quick awarded William M. Jennings Trophy

Los Angeles allowed fewest goals in NHL this season

by NHL Public Relations @PR_NHL

Jonathan Quick of the Los Angeles Kings won the William M. Jennings Trophy, presented "to the goalkeeper(s) having played a minimum of 25 games for the team with the fewest goals scored against it."

Quick saw the most action on a Kings team that allowed a League-low 203 goals during the regular season, eight fewer than the Nashville Predators (211) and 11 clear of the Boston Bruins (214).

He earned his second career William M. Jennings Trophy as well as the second in franchise history, adding to the one he claimed with Los Angeles in 2013-14 en route to winning the Stanley Cup.

Quick appeared in 64 games, ranking in the top 10 among goaltenders in wins (9th; 33), goals-against average (10th; 2.40) and shutouts (t-4th; 5).

The Milford, Conn., native finished the season seven victories shy of becoming the fifth U.S.-born goaltender to reach 300 NHL wins (293-195-56 in 556 GP).

Click here for a list of past William Jennings Trophy winners.


[RELATED: NHL Awards results | Complete NHL Awards coverage]

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.