Skip to main content
Situation Room

Video Review: LAK @ ANA - 13:29 of the Third Period

Play is not reviewable, referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Los Angeles @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: LAK vs. ANA

Situation Room: No-goal call stands after review

The referees review whether Trevor Lewis's wraparound shot crossed the goal line, and after review, the call stands as no goal

  • 00:56 •

At 13:29 of the third period in the Kings/Ducks game, the Situation Room initiated a video review because the puck entered the Anaheim net. The referee informed the Situation Room that he blew his whistle to stop play before the puck crossed the goal line. This is not a reviewable play therefore the referee's call on the ice stands - no goal Los Angeles.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.