Skip to Main Content
Situation Room

Coach's Challenge: LAK @ ANA - 14:02 of the First Period

Good goal Anaheim @NHLdotcom

Situation Room: LAK vs. ANA

Situation Room: Rowney's goal stands after review

The Kings challenge Carter Rowney's goal for goaltender interference, and after review, the call on the ice of a goal stands

  • 03:10 •

At 14:02 of the first period in the Kings/Ducks game, Los Angeles requested a Coach's Challenge to review whether Anaheim's Max Jones interfered with Jack Campbell prior to Carter Rowney's goal.

After reviewing all available replays and consulting with the Referees, the Situation Room confirmed no goaltender interference infractions occurred before the puck crossed the goal line.

Therefore, the original call stands - good goal Anaheim Ducks.

Since the Coach's Challenge did not result in the original call being overturned, the Los Angeles Kings forfeit their time-out.

View More

The NHL has updated its Privacy Policy effective January 16, 2020. We encourage you to review it carefully.

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.