Skip to main content

Headlines

LAK @ VAN - 1:06 of the Third Period

NHL.com @NHL

At 1:06 of the third period in the Los Angeles Kings/Vancouver Canucks game, video review supported the referee's call on the ice that Daniel Sedin's shot deflected off Alexander Edler's stick and skate before crossing the Los Angeles goal line in a legal fashion. According to Rule 78.4 "if an attacking player has the puck deflect into the net, off his skate or body, in any manner, the goal shall be allowed." Good goal Vancouver.

View More

The NHL uses cookies, web beacons, and other similar technologies. By using NHL websites or other online services, you consent to the practices described in our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, including our Cookie Policy.